Tuesday, August 5, 2014

It's a great day to be alive

What's up everybody.  It's a great day to be alive.  I just woke up, sparked a number, and now I'm bout to cruise over to Quik Trip to get a coffee and a banana.  Just popped some fish oil and some 5-HTP along with a multivitamin, an antioxidant, and some vitamin D.  Drank twenty ounces of filtered water.

BRB...

This coffee from Quik Trip.. chocolate macadamia nut... are you fuckin kidding me or what?  This shit is underrated.  Fuck starbucks.  I got 16 ounces of flame for only 1.49.

I've got the day off today, and today there's some thing at NWTC that is three hours long that explains the certificates or something.  I can't really remember what it's about, all I remember is you can get your $10 application fee waived if you attend this thing.  I don't want to go.  I'd rather pay ten bucks than drive all the way over to the west side and attend this awkward, buttoned down thing for three hours the whole time I want to jump out of my skin.  That shit is just unneccessary.  Let's all gather our meat bodies at this place at this time for this amount of time and then you don't have to pay ten US dollars.  Sounds like a waste of time to me.  I'll just pay the ten, that's okay.

I'm eating a protein bar right now (possibly GMO) with a cup of coffee with coconut oil in it.

In my last blog post, in retrospect, it seems like I'm being too hard on myself about the whole "staying sober" thing.  Look, I'm not gonna be one of those people who brag about how they've gone years without a drink.  "Had my last drink 34 years ago."  I'll still have beers here and there.  The key is not overdoing it and then being useless the next day.  Anytime I have over three beers in a night I get a little hungover the next day.  I don't like to be hungover.  Hangovers for me cause me to be depressed for the next couple of days.  If I combine liquor and beer forget about it.

I've been running at night to take away the tension rather than taking a beer out of the fridge.

I've been smoking more weed.  But I'm smart about it.  I'ma productive stoner.  Even right now I'm stoned and I'm writing a blog.  People out there who think weed makes you lazy and lethargic, it can.  If you're already a lazy and lethargic person sober, weed will make you useless unless you actually try to be productive.  I am susceptible to being lazy sometimes, but I make myself get up and do shit.  Just smoke sativa.  And if you can't get good weed from a dispensary where you live, then maybe you just shouldn't smoke.  It's pointless to smoke shitty weed.  All of the good things about weed are only noticeable when the weed is high quality.  If you're piffin dirt, your brain will feel like dirt.

Just an exaggeration.  It's not like smoking bad weed will make you useless.  If you are a smart person, weed will not affect you in a bad way.

I want to invest in some new studio equipment so I'm saving money.  Have not been to the bar in at least a month.  It's amazing how much money you can save when you quit being a drunk.
Not to mention I'm in such better shape... mentally and physically.  And spiritually.  Maybe.  That sounds like a load of horseshit.

I've been into this "Numbers" album by MellowHype lately.  Check it out.  The first two songs I have been bumpin... if you have a good sound system... checc it out...

I've been addicted to gaming too.  The needle eventually pierced it's way through my skin again.  I've been playing Territory War 3.  I don't think there has been a time in my life where I wasn't playing some game.  There's always a game.

This blog post is just keeping it light.  I will delve into deeper topics in the future.  You never know when my next post will be.  It might be two hours from now, it might be two days from now.  But it's gonna happen.  I'm going to stay consistent with these entries and if you want me to check your blog out, let me know.

Peace and Love to all

Praise be to the Muse


No comments:

Post a Comment